Bordering State Graduate Non-Resident Tuition Waiver

Waiver of out-of-state tuition * Renewable up to four (4) years * Recipients must pay in-state tuition and fees * Available for graduate students who are residents in the following states: Arkansas, New Mexico, and Texas.

Graduate students who are offered and accept the Bordering State Non-Resident Tuition Waiver must maintain the following academic performance standard to remain eligible to receive the Bordering State Non-Resident Tuition Waiver:

• The student must enroll in at least 9 hours per semester (if attending the summer semester, students must enroll in 6 hours).

• Students must maintain a cumulative graduate grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or higher.

• If the student’s cumulative graduate GPA falls below 3.0, the Non-Resident Tuition Waiver will be revoked and will not be reinstated. • GPA and enrollment is checked every semester.

Waives non-resident portion of tuition