Arkansas Graduate Out-of-State Tuition Scholarship

For the purpose of this policy, first-time, full-time entering freshmen, transfer, and graduate students who meet admissions requirements and whose permanent residence is in the states of Texas, Arkansas, and are New Mexico are eligible for the Bordering States Non-resident tuition waiver. The value is equivalent to the difference between nonresident tuition and resident tuition.

Graduate students who receive the Bordering States Non-Resident Tuition Waiver must maintain the following academic performance standard to remain eligible to receive the scholarship:

• The student must enroll in at least 9 hours per semester (if attending the summer semester, students must enroll in 6 hours).

• Students must maintain eligible academic standing for graduate coursework as outlined in the Cameron University Graduate Catalog (3.0 retention GPA).

  • If the student’s cumulative graduate GPA falls below 3.0, the Non-Resident Tuition Waiver will be revoked and will not be reinstated.